Engineering Programs | Higher Institute for Applied Sciences and Technology

Engineering Programs

Graduate's Profile

The graduate of HIAST possesses the knowledge and technical skills necessary to practice his work as an engineer in his field of specialization, and has a solid basis in the basic sciences, which makes it easy for him to keep up with the updates that occur in that field and to communicate effectively with specialists in other engineering fields, enhanced by his good knowledge of foreign languages, especially English. Besides, he possesses complementary knowledge and skills that will help him understand his work environment in its administrative and economic dimensions, thus supporting his subsequent professional path as a leading engineer through effective dealing with this environment.
The graduate of HIAST is characterized by his distinguished ability to systematically analyze and synthesize, and to judge and argue logically, in addition to his ability to abstract and generalize, which enables him to develop innovative designs for products and introduce innovative improvements to work methods.
The graduate of HIAST is characterized by perseverance, acting responsibly, and by his ability to adapt to his work environment and to working conditions under pressure, as well as his ability to combine individual initiative and self-learning on the one hand, and effective contribution when working within teams on the other hand, in addition to open thinking enhanced by his possession of the necessary skills to communicate effectively with others and benefit from their experiences.

The duration of study at the Higher Institute is five years, after which the student obtains the degree of Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Engineering in one of the following specializations:

Informatics Engineering :

This speciality includes two programs:

  • Software Engineering & Artificial Intelligence
  • Networks & Operating Systems

The Software Engineering & Artificial Intelligence qualifies the student to master the concepts and techniques related to software engineering, databases, and data analysis using artificial intelligence techniques, compilers, parallel programming, graphs, network basics, web programming, and mobile applications, in addition to the ability to develop appropriate software solutions and systems in various fields.

The Networks & Operating Systems Engineering qualifies the student to master the concepts and techniques related to operating systems, parallel programming, distributed systems, network technologies and security, network programming, information security, and the basics of software engineering, in addition to the ability to design and manage networks and operate information systems.

 

Mechatronics Engineering:

The mechatronics engineering major qualifies the student to master the concepts and techniques related to mechatronic systems in their various aspects (mechanics, electronics, control, materials, and robotics), and the ability to analyze, design, and implement integrated electromechanical systems.

Aeronautical Engineering  (Aleppo Branch):

The aeronautical engineering major qualifies the student to master the concepts and techniques related to aircraft structures, aerodynamics, flight dynamics, propulsion, control, mobile and information systems, and the ability to analyse, design, and test aeronautical systems.

Electronic Systems Engineering:

The electronic systems engineering major qualifies the student to master the concepts and techniques related to electronics, driving electrical machines, all types of control, industrial networks, programming and image processing, and the ability to analyze systems composed of electrical, electronic and mechanical parts, and to design and implement integrated electro-electrical systems.

Materials Science and Engineering:

The Materials Science and Engineering major qualifies the student to master the concepts and techniques related to the structure, properties, and performance of materials, techniques for their synthesis, and methodologies for testing and characterization. This includes polymeric, ceramic, glass, metal, and composite materials of all kinds and nanomaterials. Besides, the student will have the ability to synthesize new materials or modify known materials, and characterize them.

Telecommunication Engineering:

The Teleommunication Engineering major qualifies the student to master the concepts and techniques related to signal processing, multimedia, advanced signal processors, microprocessors, and the analysis and design of wired, wireless, radio, and optical communications systems and networks (fixed, mobile, and satellite).

برامج التأهيل الهندسي | المعهد العالي للعلوم التطبيقية والتكنولوجيا

برامج التأهيل الهندسي

لاحة خريج المعهد العالي

يمتلك خرّيج المعهد العالي المعارف والمهارات الفنية اللازمة لممارسة عمله كمهندس في مجال اختصاصه، ويتمتّع بقاعدة متينة في العلوم الأساسية مما يسهّل له مواكبة التحديثات التي تطرأ في ذلك المجال والتواصل بفاعليّة مع المختصين في المجالات الهندسية الأخرى، معزَّزًا بمعرفته الجيدة للغات أجنبية ولا سيّما الإنكليزية، كما يحوز معارف ومهارات رديفة من شأنها أن تساعده على فهم بيئة عمله بأبعادها الإدارية والاقتصادية بما يدعم مساره المهني اللاحق كمهندس قيادي عبر التعامل الفعّال مع هذه البيئة.

يتّصف خريج المعهد العالي بقدرته المتميّزة على التحليل والتركيب المنهجيّين وعلى المحاكمة والمحاججة بصورة منطقية، إضافة إلى قدرته على التجريد والتعميم بما يمكّنه من وضع تصاميم مبتكرة للمنتجات وإدخال تحسينات مجدِّدة على أساليب العمل.

يتّسم خريج المعهد العالي بالمثابرة والتصرّف بمسؤولية وبقابليته للتأقلم مع بيئة عمله وللتكيّف مع ظروف العمل تحت الضغط، وأيضًا بقدرته على المزاوجة بين المبادرة الفردية والتعلّم الذاتي من جهة، والمساهمة الفعالة عند العمل ضمن فرق من جهة أخرى، وذلك إضافة إلى التفكير المنفتح المعزَّز بامتلاكه المهارات اللازمة للتواصل الفعّال مع الآخرين والاستفادة من تجاربهم.

الاختصاصات الهندسية:

يتألّف البرنامج الدراسي الذي يقود إلى الحصول على درجة الإجازة في الهندسة من مجموعة من المقرّرات المترابطة فيما بينها بعلاقات أسبقيّات، والمتكاملة من منظور استيفاء مخرجات التعلّم المستهدفة بالبرنامج، وهو يتكوّن من مرحلتين متعاقبتين:

مدة الدراسة في المعهد العالي  خمس سنوات، يحصل بعدها الطالب على درجة الإجازة في الهندسة في أحد الاختصاصات التالية:

الهندسة المعلوماتية :

يتضمن هذا الاختصاص برنامجين؛

  • هندسة البرمجيات والذكاء الصنعي
  • هندسة الشبكات ونظم التشغيل

يؤهل برنامج هندسة البرمجيات والذكاء الصنعي الطالب ليكون مهندساً متمكّناً من المفاهيم والتقنيات المتصلة بهندسة البرمجيات، وقواعد المعطيات، وتحليل المعطيات باستخدام تقانات الذكاء الصنعي، والمترجمات، والبرمجة التفرعية، والبيانيّات، وأساسيات الشبكات، وبرمجة الوب وتطبيقات الموبايل، بالإضافة للقدرة على تطوير حلول ونظم برمجية مناسبة في مختلف المجالات.

يؤهل برنامج هندسة الشبكات ونظم التشغيل الطالب ليكون مهندساً متمكّناً من المفاهيم والتقنيات المتصلة بنظم التشغيل، والبرمجة التفرعية، والنظم الموزّعة، وتقانات الشبكات وأمنها، والبرمجة الشبكية، وأمن المعلومات، وأساسيات هندسة البرمجيات، بالإضافة للقدرة على تصميم الشبكات وإدارتها وتشغيل النظم المعلوماتية.

  • البرنامج الدراسي:

هندسة النظم الإلكترونية:

يؤهل اختصاص هندسة النظم الإلكترونية الطالب ليكون مهندساً متمكّناً من المفاهيم والتقنيات المتصلة بالإلكترونيات، وقيادة الآلات الكهربائيّة، والتحكم بأنواعه، والشبكات الصناعية، والبرمجة ومعالجة الصورة، والقدرة على تحليل نظم مؤلفة من أجزاء كهريائية وإلكترونية وميكانيكية، وتصميم نظم إلكتروكهربائية متكاملة وتنفيذها..

  • البرنامج الدراسي:

هندسة الميكاترونيكس:

يؤهل اختصاص هندسة الميكاترونيكس الطالب ليكون مهندساً متمكّناً من المفاهيم والتقنيات المتصلة بالنظم الميكاترونية بجوانبها المختلفة (الميكانيك والإلكترونيات والتحكم والمواد والروبوتيك)، والقدرة على تحليل النظم الإلكتروميكانيكية المتكاملة وتصميمها وتنفيذها.

  • البرنامج الدراسي:

هندسة الاتصالات:

يؤهل اختصاص هندسة الاتصالات الطالب ليكون مهندساً متمكّناً من المفاهيم والتقنيات المتصلة بمعالجة الإشارة، والوسائط المتعدّدة، ومعالِجات الإشارة المتطوّرة، والمعالِجات الصغرية، وتحليل وتصميم نظم وشبكات الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية والرادوية والضوئية (الثابتة والنقّالة والفضائية).

  • البرنامج الدراسي:

علوم وهندسة المواد :

يؤهل اختصاص علوم وهندسة المواد الطالب ليكون مهندساً متمكّناً من المفاهيم والتقنيات المتصلة ببنية المواد وخصائصها وأدائها، وتقانات اصطناعها، ومنهجيات اختبارها وتوصيفها، ويشمل ذلك المواد البوليميرية والسيراميكية والزجاجية والمعدنية والمركّبة بأنواعها والمواد النانوية، والقدرة على اصطناع مواد جديدة أو تعديل مواد معروفة، وتوصيفها...

  • البرنامج الدراسي:

هندسة الطيران ( فرع المعهد العالي بحلب) :

يؤهل اختصاص هندسة الطيران الطالب ليكون مهندساً متمكّناً من المفاهيم والتقنيات المتصلة بهياكل الطائرات والآيروديناميك وديناميك الطيران والدفع والتحكم والنظم المحمولة والمعلوماتية، و القدرة على تحليل وتصميم واختبار نظم الطيران.

  • البرنامج الدراسي: